Menu ENN Search
Language: English Français

Invitation for 29 June 2017: Tech RRT Webinar on the recent IYCF-E deployment to Somalia

This question was posted the Announcements & Nutritionists needed forum area and has 0 replies. You can also reply via email – be sure to leave the subject unchanged.

» Post a reply

Andi Kendle

Tech RRT Program Manager

Normal user

22 Jun 2017, 11:23

Tech RRT Webinar: Recent IYCF-E deployment to Somalia
When: Thursday, 29th June 2017
Time: 17:00 - 18:00 (Nairobi), 16:00 - 17:00 (Geneva), 15:00 - 16:00 (London), 10:00 - 11:00 (New York)

Facilitator: Andi Kendle, Tech RRT Program Manager
Presenter: Michele Georgen (CMAM/IYCF-E Adviser, Tech RRT)

Topic: The Tech RRT recently completed a deployment to Somalia to support the emergency nutrition response to the famine with an expert in IYCF-E. As a means of information sharing and to foster discussion on the situation, the Tech RRT invites you to a webinar on this deployment. There will be a presentation to highlight what was done during the deployment, with special focus on the IYCF-E workshops and trainings that were conducted, broad recommendations and lessons learned; this will be followed by an open discussion. We hope that a wide range of organizations and donors will join this presentation and discussion.

Background on the project: The Technical Rapid Response Team (Tech RRT) is a partnership between International Medical Corps, Save the Children and Action Against Hunger working in close collaboration with the Global Nutrition Cluster and UNICEF, funded by USAID/OFDA. The purpose of the Tech RRT is to improve the quality of nutrition humanitarian response by deploying technical experts, providing remote support and building the capacity of nutrition partners while national capacity is overstretched or inexperienced in nutrition in emergencies.

Remote access: Please register by Wednesday, 28th June, to sperera@internationalmedicalcorps.org to receive the link to our online platform. Online access is limited to the first 50 respondents.

Please feel free to forward this to colleagues.

We look forward to an active discussion and hope that you can join us!

Back to top

» Post a reply