Menu ENN Search
Changer la langue : English Français

Looking for interview partners (one interview, max. 45 min) for study on MAMI! / Call for participants in a research on MAMI (1 interview, max. Duration 45min)!

Cette question a été affichée dans le forum de discussion Gestion Mères et des Nourrissons à risque et a des réponses 3.

» Afficher une réponse

Magdalena Engl

Utilisateur régulier

26 juin 2020, 18:58

Bonjour !

Je cherche des personnes motivées à partager leurs réflexions et connaissances sur les protocoles nationaux PCIMA courants, en particulier sur les recommandations pour la prise en charge des nourrissons à risque <6 mois (MAMI) et des enfants handicapés, pour une étude à la London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine.

Dans cette étude, nous évaluons la présence de protocoles spécifiques pour la prise en charge de la MAS chez les enfants handicapés, ainsi que l’état de mettre en place des recommandations de l'OMS de 2013 sur MAMI dans les protocoles nationaux (par exemple, la recommandation de traitement ambulatoire pour la MAS non compliquée chez les nourrissons de < 6 mois).

Pour mieux comprendre les obstacles à mettre en place les recommandations de l’OMS, nous espérons parler avec des personnes (actuellement ou précédemment) impliquées dans le développement de protocoles nationaux PCIMA, travaillant en planification de programmes de nutrition, ou travaillant avec MAMI/enfants handicapés avec MAS dans autres capacités.

Ce projet sera utilisé comme thèse pour mon programme MSc, avec le but de publier les résultats en collaboration avec le MAMI Special Interest Group pour informer les prochaines phases de développement de protocoles nationaux/OMS.

Votre participation sera un seul entretien par appel en ligne, d'une durée max. 45 minutes, en anglais, français, allemand ou espagnol, selon ce qui vous convient le mieux. Vos réponses seront vues comme réponses personnelles uniquement, pas comme représentants de pays ou d'organisations.

Si vous souhaitez participer ou si vous avez des questions, veuillez me contacter à lsh385537@student.lshtm.ac.uk afin que nous puissions fixer un temps pour parler!

Merci beaucoup !

Magdalena Engl

Utilisateur régulier

26 juin 2020, 23:21

Dear all, 

I meant to post this in English and French, but the French part got auto-translated on the forum, thus posting the French part here! 

***************

Bonjour !

Je cherche des personnes motivées à partager leurs réflexions et connaissances sur les protocoles nationaux PCIMA courants, en particulier sur les recommandations pour la prise en charge des nourrissons à risque <6 mois (MAMI) et des enfants handicapés, pour une étude à la London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine.

Dans cette étude, nous évaluons la présence de protocoles spécifiques pour la prise en charge de la MAS chez les enfants handicapés, ainsi que l’état de mettre en place des recommandations de l'OMS de 2013 sur MAMI dans les protocoles nationaux (par exemple, la recommandation de traitement ambulatoire pour la MAS non compliquée chez les nourrissons de < 6 mois).

Pour mieux comprendre les obstacles à mettre en place les recommandations de l’OMS, nous espérons parler avec des personnes (actuellement ou précédemment) impliquées dans le développement de protocoles nationaux PCIMA, travaillant en planification de programmes de nutrition, ou travaillant avec MAMI/enfants handicapés avec MAS dans autres capacités.

Ce projet sera utilisé comme thèse pour mon programme MSc, avec le but de publier les résultats en collaboration avec le MAMI Special Interest Group pour informer les prochaines phases de développement de protocoles nationaux/OMS.

Votre participation sera un seul entretien par appel en ligne, d'une durée max. 45 minutes, en anglais, français, allemand ou espagnol, selon ce qui vous convient le mieux. Vos réponses seront vues comme réponses personnelles uniquement, pas comme représentants de pays ou d'organisations.

Si vous souhaitez participer ou si vous avez des questions, veuillez me contacter à lsh385537@student.lshtm.ac.uk afin que nous puissions fixer un temps pour parler!

Merci beaucoup !

Lubega Mathias (Dr)

Medical officer

Utilisateur régulier

27 juin 2020, 10:10

Quelles sont les qualifications qui vous intéressent pour le partenaire d'interview. Je vous remercie.

Magdalena Engl

Utilisateur régulier

29 juin 2020, 09:54

Cher Dr Lubega Mathias, 

merci pour votre réponse! Concernant les qualificatons professionelles, les participateurs seront diverses - expertes de nutrition (e.g. travaillant en planifier des programmes de nutrition dans son pays ou impliqués dans le développement des protocoles nationaux), medecins ou infirmiers travaillant avec MAMI/enfants handicappés avec connaissance sur les implications du protocole OMS 2013. Si vous vous voyez dans une de ces groupes, veuillez m'envoyer une ligne par email! 

Merci beaucoup 

cordialement

Magdalena 

Si vous rencontrez des problèmes pour poster une réponse, veuillez contacter le modérateur à post@en-net.org.

Retour en haut de page

» Afficher une réponse

Menu ENN Search
Language: English Fran├žais

Looking for interview partners (one interview, max. 45 min) for study on MAMI! / Call for participants in a research on MAMI (1 interview, max. Duration 45min)!

This question was posted the Management of At Risk Mothers and Infants forum area and has 3 replies.

» Post a reply

Magdalena Engl

Normal user

26 Jun 2020, 18:58

This post has been automatically translated. Our professional translator will be translating it manually soon.

Dear all!

I am looking for people willing to share their thoughts and knowledge on current national SAM / CMAM / IMAM guidelines , specifically the recommendations for the management of At-Risk Mother and Infants <6 months (MAMI) and disabled children , for a study at the London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine.

In this study, we assess the presence of any guidance for managing SAM in disabled children, as well as the state of implementation of the 2013 WHO recommendations on MAMI into national guidelines (eg recommendation for outpatient treatment for uncomplicated SAM in infants <6 months) .

To better understand barriers to implementation, we are hoping to talk to people (currently or previously) involved in national policy development, working in nutrition program planning or working with MAMI in various capacities.

Initially, this project will be used as thesis for my MSc program, with the aim to publish the results together with the MAMI Special Interest Group in order to inform upcoming rounds of guideline development.

Participation will mean one single interview via online call, lasting max. 45 minutes, in English, French, German or Spanish as feels most comfortable to you (statements made in a personal capacity only, not as representatives of countries or organizations).

Your contribution is greatly appreciated!

If you would like to participate or should you have any questions, please contact me at lsh385537@student.lshtm.ac.uk so we can set up a time to talk!

Thank you very much!

Magdalena Engl

Normal user

26 Jun 2020, 23:21

This post has been automatically translated. Our professional translator will be translating it manually soon.

Dear all,

I meant to post this in English and French, but the French part got auto-translated on the forum, thus posting the French part here!

***************

Hello !

I am looking for motivated people to share their thoughts and knowledge on current national PCIMA protocols , in particular on recommendations for the care of infants at risk <6 months (MAMI) and children with disabilities, for a study at the London School. of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine.

In this study, we assess the presence of specific protocols for the management of SAM in children with disabilities, as well as the status of implementing the WHO recommendations of 2013 on MAMI in national protocols (for example , the recommendation for outpatient treatment for uncomplicated SAM in infants <6 months).

To better understand the obstacles to implementing the WHO recommendations, we hope to speak with people (currently or previously) involved in the development of national PCIMA protocols, working in planning nutrition programs, or working with MAMI / children. disabled with MAS in other capacities.

This project will be used as a thesis for my MSc program, with the aim of publishing the results in collaboration with the MAMI Special Interest Group to inform the next phases of development of national / WHO protocols.

Your participation will be only one interview per online call, for a maximum duration. 45 minutes, in English, French, German or Spanish, whichever suits you best. Your responses will be viewed as personal responses only, not as representatives of countries or organizations.

If you would like to participate or have any questions, please contact me at lsh385537@student.lshtm.ac.uk so that we can set a time to speak!

Thank you so much !

Lubega Mathias (Dr)

Medical officer

Normal user

27 Jun 2020, 10:10

Which qualifications are you interested in for the interview partner to have. Thank you.

Magdalena Engl

Normal user

29 Jun 2020, 09:54

Dear Dr. Lubega Mathias,

thank you for your reply! Regarding professional qualifications, the participants will be diverse - nutrition experts (eg working in planning nutrition programs in their country or involved in the development of national protocols), doctors or nurses working with MAMI / handicapped children with knowledge of the implications of WHO protocol 2013. If you see yourself in one of these groups, please send me a line by email!

thank you so much

cordially

Magdalena

If you have any problem posting a response, please contact the moderator at post@en-net.org.

Back to top

» Post a reply