Menu ENN Search
Language: English Fran├žais

40th anniversary of he International Code of Marketing of Breast-Milk Substitutes

This question was posted the Infant and young child feeding interventions forum area and has 0 replies.

» Post a reply

Alessandro Iellamo

Save the Children UK

Normal user

5 May 2021, 12:15

40th Anniversary of the International Code of Marketing of Breast-milk Substitutes event

https://www.globalbreastfeedingcollective.org/40th-anniversary-international-code-marketing-breast-milk-substitutes-event

       40th Anniversary of the International Code of Marketing of Breast-milk Substitutes event

Online event | 21 May 2021 at 14:00 to 15:30 CE

We welcome you to save the date!

Please join us as we celebrate the 40th anniversary of the adoption of the International Code of Marketing of Breast-milk Substitutes (the Code) by the 34th World Health Assembly.

Let’s celebrate our achievements by learning about the Code, and get equipped to take on country-level Code implementation. Hear from leading speakers on:

The achievement of the Code in its first 40 years,

How the baby food industry marketing practices influence feeding decisions and public health,

How governments enforce legislation to protect against these marketing practices,

Tools and strategies for strengthening the Code and subsequent resolutions in years to come.

Get inspired and engaged by hearing the voices of Government from countries around the globe discussing the strategies they have used to protect mothers and babies from inappropriate marketing and promotion of breastmilk substitutes and the stories of mothers themselves impacted by the Code.

Sponsored by the Global Breastfeeding Collective, including UNICEF, the World Health Organization, and more than 25 prominent international agencies calling on governments, policymakers development partners and civil society to increase investment in breastfeeding worldwide.

21 May 2021 at 14:00 to 15:30 CET (8:00 am New York, 14:00 Geneva, 15:00 Nairobi, 17:00 Islamabad, 21:00 Tokyo) in English, Russian, French, Spanish, and Arabic. (Click here to see the event time in your area.) Live stream via Zoom. 

Click here to register

If you have any problem posting a response, please contact the moderator at post@en-net.org.

Back to top

» Post a reply