Menu ENN Search
Changer la langue : English Français

Augmentation de la consommation d'aliments hautement transformés en situation de crise humanitaire

Cette question a été affichée dans le forum de discussion Interventions pour l'alimentation du nourrisson et du jeune enfant et a des réponses 2.

» Publier une réponse

Alison Donnelly

Utilisateur régulier

30 mai 2022, 09:23

Quelqu'un peut-il m'indiquer des données/documents sur les personnes touchées par des crises humanitaires qui augmentent leur consommation d'aliments bon marché, à faible teneur en nutriments et hautement transformés (tels que des biscuits, des nouilles instantanées, etc.) ?

Jodine Chase

IFE Core Group Facilitator

Utilisateur régulier

2 juin 2022, 13:41

Il y a une référence à la distribution inappropriée de nouilles instantanées dans les camps de personnes déplacées au Timor Leste après les inondations de 2021 dans ce webinaire "Strategies for Infant and Young Child Feeding in Climate Related Emergencies" produit plus tôt cette année par le Global Breastfeeding Collective et le IFE Core Group pour CSW66 : https://www.globalbreastfeedingcollective.org/strategies-infant-and-young-child-feeding-climate-related-emergencies

Il est référencé dans le cadre d'une étude de cas présentée par le Dr Magdelena Whoolery et peut être trouvé à environ la minute 55-56.

Cette étude de recherche au Népal peut également être intéressante :

Pepijn Schreinemachers, Rachana Manandhar Shrestha, Bishal Gole, Dhruba Raj Bhattarai, Puspa Lal Ghimire, Bhishma P. Subedi, Tilman Brück, Ghassan Baliki, Ishwori P. Gautam & Christine E. Blake (2021) Drivers of Food Choice among Children and Caregivers in Post-earthquake Nepal, Ecology of Food and Nutrition, 60:6, 826-846, DOI: 10.1080/03670244.2021.1969925

J'espère que cela vous sera utile.

-Jodine Chase

Alison Donnelly

Utilisateur régulier

14 juin 2022, 10:29

Merci Jodine !

Si vous rencontrez des problèmes pour poster une réponse, veuillez contacter le modérateur à post@en-net.org.

Retour en haut de page

» Publier une réponse

Menu ENN Search
Language: English Fran├žais

Increased consumption of highly processed food in emergencies

This question was posted the Infant and young child feeding interventions forum area and has 2 replies.

» Post a reply

Alison Donnelly

Normal user

30 May 2022, 09:23

Can anyone point me towards any data/documentation of people affected by humanitarian crises increasing their consumption of cheap, low nutrient content, highly processed food (such as biscuits, instant noodles etc)? 

Jodine Chase

IFE Core Group Facilitator

Normal user

2 Jun 2022, 13:41

There is a reference to the inappropriate distribution of instant noodles in IDP camps in Timor Leste after 2021 flooding in this webinar "Strategies for Infant and Young Child Feeding in Climate Related Emergencies" produced earlier this year by the Global Breastfeeding Collective and the IFE Core Group for CSW66: https://www.globalbreastfeedingcollective.org/strategies-infant-and-young-child-feeding-climate-related-emergencies

It is referenced as part of a case study presented by Dr. Magdelena Whoolery and can be found at about minute 55-56.

This research study from Nepal may also be of interest:

Pepijn Schreinemachers, Rachana Manandhar Shrestha, Bishal Gole, Dhruba Raj Bhattarai, Puspa Lal Ghimire, Bhishma P. Subedi, Tilman Brück, Ghassan Baliki, Ishwori P. Gautam & Christine E. Blake (2021) Drivers of Food Choice among Children and Caregivers in Post-earthquake Nepal, Ecology of Food and Nutrition, 60:6, 826-846, DOI: 10.1080/03670244.2021.1969925

Hope this helps!

-- Jodine Chase

Alison Donnelly

Normal user

14 Jun 2022, 10:29

Thanks Jodine!

If you have any problem posting a response, please contact the moderator at post@en-net.org.

Back to top

» Post a reply